Click for Details

Society News and Events

 

Next Event

Wednesday, 2nd November, at 6.30 pm - Sarah Azzopardi-Ljubibratic - "A Crypto-Jewish Community in early modern Malta (1602-1612)", at Palazzo Falson Historic House Museum (organized in collaboration with the Malta University Historical Society)...

 

Thursday, 1st December, at 6.30 pm - MHS Awards and book launch: España, Malta y el Mediterranéo - at the Cathedral Museum, Mdina...

 

Tuesday, 6th December, at 6.00 pm - Extraordinary General Meeting for all members - at the MHS Headquarters, Triq l-Iljun, Floriana ...

 

Wednesday, 18th January, at 6.00 pm - Dr Paul George Pisani - "Luca Cenni: A little known Hospitaller Historian", at St Paul's Pro-Cathedral, Valletta...'

 

Saturday, 4th March, at 9.30apm - MHS Annual General Meeting, at the MHS Headquarters, Lion Street, Floriana...

 

Tuesday, 14th March, at 6.30 pm - Rory MacLellan - "The Knights Hospitallers as English Agents in Brtain and Ireland, 1296-1400", at Our Lady of Victories Church, Valletta...

 

Tuesday, 15th April, at 7.15 pm - Professor Martin Zammit - "The Arabic version of Acts 27, 28 (St Paul's shipwreck)", at St Pauls Shipwreck Church, St Pauls Street, Valletta...

 

Tuesday, 16 May, at 6.30 pm - Dr Christine Muscat - "Prostitution in Malta during the Knights Period", Palazzo De La Salla, Republic Street, Valletta...

 

Tuesday, 21st June, at 6.30 pm - Professor Yosanne Vella - "The search for Maltese troublemakers and criminals in Australia" - at Casa Lanfreducci, Valletta...

 

Tuesday, 17th October, at 6.30 pm - Dr Evelyn Pullicino - "Catch me if you can! : The criminal justice system and criminality in mid-19th century Malta" - Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Merchants Street, Valletta...

 

8th - 11th November, HISTORY WEEK 2017 - "Food as Voice: Historical Perspectives" - Aula Capitolaris, Mdina...